Skip to content
Weather ↗
BendigoJobsLOCAL WORK. REAL POSSIBILITIES.
Advertisement

Your next step, closer to home.

Discover local work and take your next step in Bendigo and Central Victoria.

Explore jobs
← All trainingSKILLS FOR YOUR NEXT CHAPTER

Online learning

A practical ticket, a fresh qualification or a longer-term career change. Compare real courses, understand the commitment and go straight to the provider.

Independent research. Direct links to real providers.
Illustrative adult learners building practical skills together with a trainer
Original illustrative image. The people and setting do not represent a listed provider.
START WITH YOUR GOAL

A useful next step, at your pace.

REAL OPTIONS. CLEARER CHOICES.

Online learning

23 researched options · Confirm current dates and places with the provider.

Online options include scheduled live classes and blended courses. Some require campus attendance, practical assessment or placements; check the delivery details before booking.

Vocational qualification

Certificate III in Business

Bendigo TAFE (Bendigo Kangan Institute)

Build the office skills used in reception and administration: digital documents, workplace communication, customer service and organising information.

Duration
6 months
Study
Teacher-led online workshops; the current description lists Thursday and Friday mornings.
Costs & funding
Bendigo TAFE lists government-subsidised and full-fee pricing; Skills First eligibility and place availability need provider confirmation.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
Vocational qualification

Certificate IV in Human Resource Management

Bendigo TAFE (Bendigo Kangan Institute)

Study recruitment, onboarding, performance processes and employee relations for a first step into HR administration or coordination.

Duration
12 months
Study
Online, scheduled Tuesday evening workshops; this is not self-paced.
Costs & funding
Bendigo TAFE lists government-subsidised and full-fee pricing; Skills First eligibility and place availability need provider confirmation.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
Vocational qualificationFree TAFE listed

Certificate IV in Accounting and Bookkeeping

Bendigo TAFE (Bendigo Kangan Institute)

Develop practical bookkeeping and financial-record skills for accounts support work and a possible pathway into the Diploma of Accounting.

Duration
6 months
Study
Flexible delivery; confirm the current mix of live online sessions and campus attendance.
Costs & funding
Free TAFE listed. Eligibility and other costs apply.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
Vocational qualification

Certificate IV in Leadership and Management

Bendigo TAFE (Bendigo Kangan Institute)

An option for developing frontline supervision, workplace communication and team coordination skills. Compare it with your employer’s actual promotion requirements.

Duration
12 months
Study
Online/blended; current listing describes Monday evening facilitated workshops.
Costs & funding
Bendigo TAFE lists government-subsidised and full-fee pricing; Skills First eligibility and place availability need provider confirmation.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
Vocational qualification

Diploma of Leadership and Management

Bendigo TAFE (Bendigo Kangan Institute)

Develop broader management capability for leading people and improving workplace performance. Useful to compare with the responsibilities in a team leader or manager role.

Duration
12 months
Study
Online/blended; current description lists Thursday evening facilitated workshops.
Costs & funding
Bendigo TAFE lists government-subsidised and full-fee pricing; Skills First eligibility and place availability need provider confirmation.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
Vocational qualification

Certificate IV in Legal Services

Bendigo TAFE (Bendigo Kangan Institute)

A specialised administration route for legal reception, legal secretarial or assistant paralegal work, with a focus on the practices of legal service settings.

Duration
12 months
Study
Online, facilitated evening workshops; confirm whether Monday or Tuesday applies to your cohort.
Costs & funding
Bendigo TAFE lists government-subsidised and full-fee pricing; Skills First eligibility and place availability need provider confirmation.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
Vocational qualificationFree TAFE listed

Certificate IV in Work Health and Safety

Bendigo TAFE (Bendigo Kangan Institute)

Build skills for supporting workplace safety systems and coordinating WHS activity. Compare the course with the safety responsibilities in your current or target role.

Duration
12 months
Study
Online, facilitated Monday or Tuesday evening workshops.
Costs & funding
Free TAFE listed. Eligibility and other costs apply.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
Vocational qualificationFree TAFE listed

Certificate II in Building and Construction Pre-apprenticeship

Bendigo TAFE (Bendigo Kangan Institute)

A practical introduction to construction and carpentry, including working safely and learning basic trade tasks before applying for an apprenticeship.

Duration
16 weeks full-time
Study
Blended classroom and online delivery with practical trade learning.
Costs & funding
Free TAFE listed. Eligibility and other costs apply.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
University degree

Bachelor of Business

La Trobe University

A university route for broad business knowledge and a choice of specialisation. Compare the available Bendigo majors and subject delivery with the roles you want to pursue.

Duration
3 years full-time or part-time equivalent
Study
Bendigo campus and online options are listed by La Trobe. Select Bendigo and the correct student type on the course page to check the actual subject mix.
Costs & funding
Domestic Commonwealth supported places are available subject to eligibility.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
University degree

Bachelor of Accounting

La Trobe University

A degree pathway into accounting with professional-body accreditation at Bendigo. Review required subjects and the additional steps for any professional membership you want.

Duration
3 years full-time or part-time equivalent
Study
Bendigo campus and online options are listed by La Trobe. Select Bendigo and the correct student type on the course page to check the actual subject mix.
Costs & funding
Domestic Commonwealth supported places are available subject to eligibility.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
National training unit

Victorian Responsible Service of Alcohol

Best Restaurant Training / RSA Bendigo

Prepare for responsible alcohol service in Victoria. The provider course is followed by the required Liquor Control Victoria module and surveys.

Duration
Classroom 6 hours. Zoom described as 6 hours with assessment allocation; clarify total booking time. Separate LCV 60-minute module and surveys follow.
Study
Classroom or scheduled live Zoom; this provider's Zoom is not self-paced.
Costs & funding
Classroom $99; live Zoom $89.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
Learning moduleFree learning

Victorian RSA Refresher

Liquor Control Victoria

Keep an existing Victorian RSA certificate current through the regulator’s online refresher and required additional module.

Duration
About 90 minutes: 30-minute RSA refresher plus 60-minute Sexual Harassment and Assault module, with surveys.
Study
Self-paced Learning Hub.
Costs & funding
No course fee. Check access conditions and any data costs.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
National training unit

Provide Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation

Australian Pacific Training Solutions (APTS); certificate issued by Allens Training

Practise and demonstrate CPR skills through a training and assessment format suited to your existing knowledge.

Duration
Minimum contact: 2h face-to-face, 90min blended/refresher, or 45min assessment; online/pre-course learning is additional.
Study
Face-to-face, blended or online theory plus in-person practical assessment.
Costs & funding
$65 published.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
National training unit

Provide First Aid

APTS; certificate issued by Allens Training

Learn and demonstrate first-aid responses, including CPR, with a practical assessment and the required preparation.

Duration
Minimum contact: 7h30m face-to-face; 6h blended/refresher; or 1h assessment plus additional online study.
Study
Face-to-face or online learning plus in-person practical assessment.
Costs & funding
Bendigo page advertises $99 until end 2026; generic course page is $135.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
National training unit

Provide First Aid in an Education and Care Setting

APTS; certificate issued by Allens Training

Develop first-aid responses for education and care settings. This is safety training, not an educator qualification.

Duration
Minimum contact: 9h face-to-face; 7h blended/refresher; or 1h assessment plus additional online study.
Study
Face-to-face or online theory plus in-person practical assessment.
Costs & funding
$145 published; check booking calendar.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
Learning moduleFree learning

DoFoodSafely

Victorian Department of Health

Build a foundation in safe food handling through the Victorian Government’s free learning and assessment.

Duration
Self-paced; total duration not stated on checked official pages.
Study
Self-paced seven-topic course and assessment.
Costs & funding
No course fee. Check access conditions and any data costs.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
Learning moduleFree learning

All about Allergens for General Food Service

National Allergy Council

Understand food-allergen responsibilities, communication and cross-contact through a focused free learning course.

Duration
Specific course page: approximately 45 minutes; general site says about one hour.
Study
Self-paced, four units with quizzes/final assessment.
Costs & funding
No course fee. Check access conditions and any data costs.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
Learning moduleFree learning

NDIS Worker Orientation — Quality, Safety and You

NDIS Quality and Safeguards Commission

Understand the NDIS Code of Conduct and what quality and safety mean when supporting people.

Duration
Self-paced; current page does not specify time. Historical official estimate approximately 90 minutes.
Study
Self-paced learning portal.
Costs & funding
No course fee. Check access conditions and any data costs.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
Learning moduleFree learning

Introduction to Email

eSafety Commissioner — Be Connected

Practise the email basics you need for applications, attachments and a clear reply to an employer.

Duration
Five activities listed at 5, 4, 5, 5 and 5 minutes; 24 minutes summed by researcher, plus practice.
Study
Self-paced beginner activities; guest access.
Costs & funding
No course fee. Check access conditions and any data costs.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
Learning moduleFree learning

Downloading and Saving Documents

eSafety Commissioner — Be Connected

Learn to recognise, download and save documents so your application files are easier to manage.

Duration
Four activities listed at 9, 4, 4 and 6 minutes; 23 minutes summed by researcher, plus practice.
Study
Self-paced activities; guest access.
Costs & funding
No course fee. Check access conditions and any data costs.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
Learning moduleFree learning

How to Use Zoom

eSafety Commissioner — Be Connected

Get more comfortable joining a video call and checking the settings before an online interview.

Duration
Six activities listed at 4, 5, 8, 7, 6 and 5 minutes; 35 minutes summed by researcher, plus practice.
Study
Self-paced activities; guest access.
Costs & funding
No course fee. Check access conditions and any data costs.
Course information checked 21 October 2026. Confirm the next intake.
MAKE THE COSTS CLEAR

Tuition, fees and funding: know the difference.

A government-funded place, a tuition waiver and a free learning module are different things. Get the details for your circumstances before committing.

Free TAFE: what is covered

For eligible students on listed courses, Free TAFE removes tuition fees. Student services, books, materials, equipment and other costs may remain. Get a full fee statement before enrolment.

Check official guidance ↗

Free TAFE eligibility and repeat-study rules

Australian citizens, permanent residents and New Zealand citizens training in Victoria can be eligible; some asylum seekers may qualify through the Asylum Seeker VET Program. Previous qualifications do not stop a first eligible Free TAFE course. Repeat fee waivers depend on rules such as priority pathways and JobTrainer exceptions, and the provider confirms eligibility.

Check official guidance ↗

Skills First funding

Skills First can reduce tuition at contracted training providers; it does not automatically make a course free. Citizenship/residency and physical-location requirements apply, with general limits of two courses at a time and two in a year. Providers set fees and must confirm an eligible subsidised place.

Check official guidance ↗

Learn Local adult education

Learn Local offers pre-accredited literacy, English, numeracy, employability and digital learning. It can prepare learners for work or further accredited study; it is not itself the same as completing a nationally recognised TAFE qualification. Eligible adults may pay low or no fees, set by the provider. Generally 17+ and not enrolled in school (under-17 exemptions exist), with citizenship/visa conditions. Confirm directly with the provider.

Check official guidance ↗

Victorian Skills Gateway course and provider search

Use the Victorian Government gateway to cross-check a VET qualification, provider and available funding information before enrolling. The provider remains responsible for current intakes and your fee assessment.

Check official guidance ↗
FIND THE RIGHT PLACE TO LEARN

Local education. Broader possibilities.

Compare tertiary study, community learning and public online resources. Provider directories and support services are separate from the course records above.

TAFE provider

Bendigo TAFE

Browse vocational qualifications, pre-apprenticeships, apprenticeships and short courses. Check the exact campus and delivery mode for each intake.

Bendigo City, Charleston Road; also Castlemaine and Echuca.Official information ↗
Community adult learning and support

Bendigo Neighbourhood Hub

The current program page lists basic computer courses covering Word, Google Drive and AI, plus English classes and appointment-based digital support. Useful for building confidence before a formal qualification.

155 Crook Street, StrathdaleOfficial information ↗
Learn Local / community adult learning

Kangaroo Flat Community House

The City’s community directory identifies it as a registered Learn Local provider offering low-cost or no-cost pre-accredited learning. Ask about the next digital-skills or employment-preparation class.

21 Woolcock Avenue, Kangaroo FlatOfficial information ↗
Free public career and training guidance

Bendigo Skills and Jobs Centre

Free, independent advice on career changes, course selection, job applications and skills pathways. The centre says everyone is welcome and appointments are private and impartial.

Building G, 154 Hargreaves Street, Bendigo; phone/virtual appointments also offered.Official information ↗
Practical vocational training

ACE Training — P & N Thomas Pty Ltd

Bendigo classroom training for construction induction and working safely at heights. Compare the actual unit, practical assessment and what your target job requires before adding extra tickets.

Bendigo campus, 17 Gildea Lane; also Ballarat, Sale and Traralgon.Official information ↗
Responsible service of alcohol training

Best Restaurant Training / RSA Bendigo

Bendigo RSA classes and scheduled live Zoom sessions for people preparing to serve alcohol. Compare the venue, session time and assessment arrangements before booking.

Bendigo classroom; venue confirmed on booking. Live Zoom accessible from Bendigo.Official information ↗
Victorian regulator learning hub

Liquor Control Victoria

The official place to complete the additional Victorian RSA module and renew RSA knowledge through the refresher. Keep your final certificate and record the refresher due date.

Online.Official information ↗
Victorian Government online food learning

Victorian Department of Health

DoFoodSafely introduces food handling, personal hygiene, cleaning and contamination prevention through free online learning. A useful first step before applying to a café, kitchen or catering role.

Online.Official information ↗
Online allergen education

National Allergy Council

Free All about Allergens training helps food-service workers recognise allergens and reduce cross-contact. Learn the questions to ask and the safe handover habits used in food service.

Online.Official information ↗
FOR TRAINING PROVIDERS

Make your next intake easier to discover.

Put clear course information in front of people planning their next skill or career. Talk to us about labelled sponsored placements and useful local partnerships.

Introduce your training

Independent research · reviewed 21 October 2026. Course availability, total fees and eligibility are confirmed by the provider. Sponsored placements will be labelled; a directory entry does not imply endorsement or partnership.